Follow Us on Facebook

Follow Now

Join Telegram Channel

Join Now


The Indian Air Force has released a recruitment notification for Commissioned Officers in Flying and Ground Duty (Technical and Non-Technical) branches, offering a total of 317 vacancies. According to the Indian Air Force Recruitment 2023 official notification, selected candidates can earn a monthly salary of up to Rs. 177,500. Applicants for Indian Air Force Recruitment 2023 should be between 20 and 24 years old.

For AFCAT entry, the selection process involves an online test. Candidates applying for AFCAT entry are required to pay a non-refundable examination fee of Rs. 550 + GST, while those registering for NCC Special entry are exempt from this fee. Eligible and interested candidates can apply through the Indian Air Force website or AFCAT website. The online application process started on 01.12.23, and the deadline for submission is 30.12.23.

Key Information:

1. Post Name and Vacancies: The Indian Air Force is recruiting Commissioned Officers for Flying and Ground Duty branches with a total of 317 openings.

2. Salary: Successful candidates for Indian Air Force Recruitment 2023 will receive remuneration at level 10. Also check vacancies details in the image below.

3. Age Limit: The age limit for candidates applying for Indian Air Force Recruitment 2023 is between 20 to 24 years as of 01 January 2025.

4. Selection Procedure: The selection process is based on the AFCAT Examination, and details will be communicated to shortlisted applicants.

5. Application Fee: Candidates applying for AFCAT entry must pay Rs. 550 + GST as an examination fee, while NCC Special entry applicants are exempt.

6. Crucial Dates: The online application process commenced on 01.12.23, and the last date for submission is 30.12.23.

7. How to Apply: Eligible candidates can apply online through the Indian Air Force website or AFCAT website, with the closing date for applications being 30.12.23.

Check your knowledge by taking multiple quizzes made by us – Click here

Share on:

Leave a comment